Plenary session


Prof. Donal D.C. BRADLEY - University of Oxford, U.K has been awarded the E-MRS 2019 Jan Czochralski Award in recognition of his achievements in the field of Advanced Materials Science.

Prof. Donal D.C. BRADLEY will deliver a lecture just after the award presentation ceremony on "Tuning Conjugated Polymer Electronic and Optical Properties via Physical Structure and Environment".


The plenary session is scheduled for Wednesday morning, 18th September (Main Hall) and will consist of a series of three outstanding talks by:

  • Professor Donal D.C. Bradley of the University of Oxford, laureate of the 2019 E-MRS Czochralski Award;
  • Professor Aaron Thean, National University of Singapore;
  • Professor Avi Schroeder, Israel Institute of Technology.